Thursday, January 29, 2009

Alan Marshall Short Story Award

The Alan Marshall Short Story Award is given in memory of the great Australian writer Alan Marshall AM. OBE. HON LL.D (1902-1984).

The competition consists of three sections, two of which north Queensland writers are eligible to enter:
  • the Open Section with a $2000 first prize and $1000 second prize for stories up to 2500 words
  • the Young Writers' Section with a $400 prize for a story up to 1000 words by a writer aged between 15 and 19 years
Submissions close 20th February 2009. More information.

No comments:

Post a Comment